Content Menu
Entry Requirements to Kurdistan (Visa Regulations)

Entry Requirements to Kurdistan (Visa Regulations)

Normally, travellers can apply for an e-visa to the Kurdistan Region through an online application. However, due to the current situation, visa applications can not be processed.

.بە هوی بارودۆخی ئێستای پەتای کۆڕۆنا  پرۆسەی ڤیزا ڕاگیراوە

Austrian nationals can obtain a paid visa on arrival in the Kurdistan Region, which costs 110,000 Iraqi Dinar (ca. €60) and is valid for 30 days. This provision also applies to the following nationalities:

Europe: Albania, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lichtenstein, Lithuania, Lebanon, Luxembourg, Malta , Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Sweden, United Kingdom and the Vatican.

Other: Australia, Brasil, Canada, Japan, Kuwait, New Zealand, Qatar, South Korea, Turkey, USA, UAE

All other nationals (for example Kurds from Syria) are required to obtain a visa prior to travelling to the Region.

IMPORTANT: Only people living in Austria, Slovenia, Slovakia, Hungary, Romania and the Czech Republic can apply for a visa at our office. If your country is not listed, please use this link to find the closest KRG Representation abroad to apply for a visa.